Academic Calendar 2015–2016

SUMMER INTERSESSION
 July (Block 7)
Monday, July 6 – Thursday, July 30
Registration is Friday, July 3rd, 10:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
FALL 2015 SEMESTER
FALL Arrival and Registration
 Arrival Days for New International Students Monday, August 10 or Tuesday, August 11
 Arrival Day for New U.S. Students Wednesday, August 12
 New Student Orientation Wednesday, August 12, 7:30 p.m. – Sunday, August 16
 Arrival Day for Continuing Students Friday, August 14 or for international flights, Thursday, August 13
 FALL REGISTRATION
    • All New Students Thursday, August 13
    • All Continuing Students Saturday, August 15
    • Readmitted Students Thursday, August 13
 INTRODUCTORY COURSES
   • New Undergraduates Monday, August 17 to Thursday, September 24
   • New Graduate Students Monday, August 17 to Friday, September 11
Fall Courses
 Fall Courses and Important Dates             Begins             Ends
 August (Block 8) Monday, Aug. 17 Friday, Aug. 28*
 September (Block 9) Monday, Aug. 31 Thursday, Sept. 24
 CONVOCATION Monday, Aug. 31st, 1:00 p.m. Dalby Hall
 October (Block 10) Monday, Sept. 28 Thursday, Oct. 22
 November (Block 11) Monday, Oct. 26 Thursday, Nov. 19
 Last Day to Apply for Fall Graduation Sunday, Nov. 1
 December (Block 12) Monday, Nov. 23 Saturday, Dec. 19 (noon)
 Thanksgiving Holiday Wednesday, Nov. 25 Sunday, Nov. 29
 Winter Holiday Saturday, Dec. 19 (noon) Sunday, Jan. 10
 Residence Halls Closed for Winter Holiday Saturday, Dec. 19 (noon)
WINTER SESSION
 January (Block 1) Continuing students only
Monday, January 11 – Thursday, February 4
Registration is Saturday, January 9th from 10:00 a.m. – 3:00 p.m.
SPRING 2016 SEMESTER
Arrival and Registration
 Arrival Days for New International Students Monday, February 1 or Tuesday, February 2
 Arrival Day for New U.S. Students Wednesday, February 3
 New Student Orientation Wednesday, February 3, 7:30 p.m. – Sunday, February 7
 Arrival Day for Continuing Students Friday, February 5
 SPRING REGISTRATION
   • All New Students Thursday, February 4
   • All Continuing Students Saturday, February 6
   • Readmitted Students Thursday, February 4
 INTRODUCTORY COURSES
    • New Undergraduates Monday, Feb. 8 to Thursday, March 17
    • New Graduate Students Monday, Feb. 8 to Friday, March 4
Spring Courses
 Spring Courses and Important Dates             Begins             Ends
 February (Block 2) Monday, Feb. 8 Friday, Feb. 19*
 March (Block 3) Monday, Feb. 22 Thursday, March 17
 Spring Break Friday, March 18 Sunday, March 27
 April (Block 4) Monday, March 28 Thursday, April 21
 Last Day to Apply and Pay for Spring Graduation Friday, April 15th
 May (Block 5) Monday, April 25 Thursday, May 19
 June (Block 6) Monday, May 23 Thursday, June 16
 Commencement Saturday, June 18, 1:00 p.m.
 Residence Halls Closed for Summer Holiday** Saturday, June 18, 5:00 p.m.**
 Summer Break
Starts Thursday, June 16 to Sunday, August 14
SUMMER TERM 
 Summer Term for Continuing Students
Monday, June 27
Registration is Thursday, June 23rd, 10 – 4
Saturday, August 20

* August and February blocks end at noon. All other blocks end at 3:15
p.m. Some programs may have class or holidays at times other than those
listed here. Please consult your Program Director for the calendar
appropriate to your program.
** Graduating students not continuing through Summer Term may remain in residence halls until Monday, June 20 (noon).

REQUEST INFO

I am a US citizen or Green Card holder *

* required fields

Send Request >